The COGAIN Symposium focuses on all aspects of gaze interaction, with special emphasis on eye-controlled assistive technology. The symposium will present advances in these areas, leading to new capabilities in gaze interaction, gaze enhanced applications, and gaze contingent devices.


John Paulin Hansen (, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Päivi Majaranta (, Tampere University, Finland

Program Co-Chairs

Diako Mardanbegi (, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
Ken Pfeuffer (, Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany


COGAIN Important Dates
January 14, 2019 Abstracts due
January 18, 2019 Papers due
February 18, 2019 Feedback
February 25, 2019 Rebuttals
March 4, 2019 Decisions
March 29, 2019 Camera ready papers due