Call For Papers

The 2020 ACM Symposium on Eye Tracking Research & Applications (ETRA) will be held in Stuttgart, Germany from June 2-5, 2020. The aim of ETRA is to bring together computer scientists, engineers, and behavioral scientists with the common goal of continuing to move eye tracking research forward. Join us in Stuttgart for ETRA, attend co-located workshops, and participate in exciting discussions.

The symposium presents innovative research across multiple fields, facilitating advances in oculomotor research and leading to new capabilities in gaze tracking systems, gaze-aware applications, gaze-based interaction, and eye movement data analysis. We invite papers in all areas of eye tracking research and applications, and welcome submissions from all domains, including visuomotor neuroscience, perception, and cognition.

ACM ETRA 2020 aims to bring together eye tracking researchers from computer science, psychology, and cognitive science under the motto “Bridging Communities”. Therefore, we explicitly encourage paper submissions from all of these fields.

Papers must be original and not accepted previously for publication elsewhere. All papers will be published and will be available in the ACM Digital Library. At least one author must register and present accepted work at the conference. Awards will be made for the best papers in several categories including full papers, short papers, video/tool demo, and challenge track.

ACM ETRA 2020 is co-sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Group on Computer-Human Interaction (SIGCHI) and the ACM Special Interest Group on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques (SIGGRAPH).

Go to Full Papers.
Go to Short Papers.

Important Dates

(Time Zone AoE/Anywhere on Earth)

Deadline Type

Full Paper

Short Paper

Abstract submission (mandatory) Dec 1, 2019 -
Paper submission Dec 9, 2019 Feb 3, 2020
First round reviews and notifications Feb 14, 2020 March 19, 2020
Revisions due March 6, 2020 -
Second round reviews and notifications March 23, 2020 -
Camera ready deadline April 2, 2020 April 2, 2020

Technical Program Chairs

Eakta Jain

University of Florida, USA

Ralph Radach

University of Wuppertal, Germany

Daniel Weiskopf

University of Stuttgart, Germany